News: This forum is now permanently frozen.
Pages: [1]
Topic: Sixxs AICCU IPv6 heartbeat  (Read 9953 times)
« on: December 12, 2008, 13:03:26 »
evongugg *

Hi!
I am a newbie.
I am trying to setup a Sixxs.net AICCU heartbeat account.

-I enabled IPv6 in advanced setup

-I set AICCU mode on the WAN side and entered only user id, password and tunnel id.
Other fields are grayed out. I have a dynamic IPv4 address.

-On the LAN side I set the static IPv6 address assigned to me with /64 and router advertisements.

-I allowed everything in the IPv6 firewall for testing purposes

I don’t see anywhere how to enter the Sixxs.net client IPv6 and server IPv4 addresses. I don’t see how I can tell Sixxs.net about my IPv4 address. (I was successful setting up a Hurricane Electric IPv6 account).

On Sixxs.net website it is showing Heartbeat with no IP address.

I get an IPv6 address on the m0n0wall box, but no IPv6 DNS servers. Also the networked computers are not getting an IPv6 address. I cannot connect to IPv6 websites.

Please help me solve this problem. Thanks in advance.

« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2008, 20:36:56 »
Manuel Kasper
Administrator

It looks like you're doing everything right - there's no need to enter your SixXS client IPv6/server IPv4 addresses, nor tell SixXS about your (dynamic) WAN IPv4 address: that's exactly what the AICCU client is for. It appears that the client is having trouble communicating with SixXS - could be another firewall/NAT device on your WAN port blocking it, or something wrong with the user/pass/tunnel ID (try entering the tunnel ID with and without the 'T').
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2008, 01:55:56 »
evongugg *

Thanks, Manuel.
I got it working tonight. I had to wipe out m0n0wall and reinstall. Too much messing around with it. I was unable to ping the gateway.

For the new people.
-You need to enable in Advanced "Enable IPv6 Support".
-Under WAN, choose AICCU. Enter user id, password and Tunnel ID including "T".