News: This forum is now permanently frozen.
Pages: [1]
Topic: m0n0wall on netgate m1n1wall WPA issue  (Read 2936 times)
« on: September 22, 2011, 10:28:56 »
marksworld *

Hey guys,
Having a minor issue..I'll try and be brief/specific.  I have a Netgate m1n1wall router
http://store.netgate.com/Netgate-m1n1wall-2D3-2D13-Red-P218.aspx
with a mini-wireless card:
http://store.netgate.com/KIT-5004MP-245-DUAL-P178.aspx

I have m0n0wall 1.33 setup with captive portal, traffic shaper all of which are running great.  When I enable WPA or WPA2 or both, using any combination of settings, the wifi becomes inaccessible.  I can still see the AP on any device (Macbook, iPhone, PC) but none of them can connect, they all just say invalid/incorrect password when trying to connect to it.  It runs great with no security selected..and its incredibly stable.

I am relatively new to m0n0wall, but I have learned quite a lot thus far.  Any help with this issue will be appreciated, and I will do my best to provide any information that may help here.
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2011, 23:01:23 »
marksworld *

Sad anyone?
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2011, 00:35:51 »
marksworld *

Am I just asking this the wrong way?  Or is this forum dead?
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2011, 01:52:24 »
Fred Grayson *****

Looks like you are asking well, better than many do Smiley

The forum is alive and read, but apparently those reading have no answer for you.

I can't speak for the rest of us, but my wireless setup uses an AP plugged into my network switch, not a card within the m0n0wall device itself. This avoids all sorts of problems, as m0n0wall doesn't need to support the AP directly and the AP doesn't need to know anything about m0n0wall.

--
Google is your friend and Bob's your uncle.
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2011, 07:43:36 »
marksworld *